Alex and I are excited to announce The Earthling Dream — our vision for a sustainable lifestyle and our effort to document it. We hope the visual and written content on our new website, theearthlingdream.com, will provide inspiration for viewers to recognize their personal responsibility in the global environmental crisis and find motivation to be part of the solution.

Since I no longer have a van (it was sold, by the way! More on that shortly), I won’t be posting on Van Meets World anymore. If you’ve enjoyed my ruminations on the world so far, I hope you’ll consider following The Earthling Dream, where I will now be focusing all of my attention. Thank you so much for all of the support you’ve given me on my journey so far. Alex and I really hope to engage with you on the issues you care about. We want to be inspired by you as much as we want to inspire you.

You can also follow The Earthling Dream on social media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheEarthlingDream/

Instagram: @theearthlingdream

Twitter: @earthlingdream

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/theearthlingdream

As I said, Hayduke has a new home! One of my best friends from college, Kris Bosela, is Hayduke’s proud new owner. His vision for his own van life is pretty cool, and I can’t wait to see what these two accomplish together.

20170423_101625
Kris and Hayduke. FAITH MECKLEY

Alex and I drove Hayduke all the way to Kris’ home in New Hampshire yesterday. Alex loved seeing the beautiful hills, lakes, and forests of Vermont and New Hampshire. I miss my trusty van already, but I feel good knowing that his new owner will love him just as much, if not more, than I did.

Happy roads, ‘Duke.

Leave a Reply

